High On Station Yellow Moon

<< back to the Combined Discography

Release date and tracklist

May 17, 2017*
US CD/LP SOL194CD/SOL194 Soleilmoon Recordings

Part 1

  1. OMG 666
  2. The Flick Of A Switch
  3. The Visitors’ Lounge
  4. The Leary Cloud
  5. Nowhere To Float To

Part 2

  1. Provisional
  2. Layer Cake
  3. Trespass
  4. Eight Mile Bride
  5. Good Book

Bonus tracks (CD only)

  1. The Leary Cloud (Slight Return)
  2. No-one To Hear You Squeak


  • Edward Ka-Spel- voice, instruments
  • Amanda Palmer- voice on Leary Cloud and Eight Mile Bride; keyboard on Eight Mile Bride; piano on Leary Cloud (Slight Return)

Thanks to Ray Steeg and Peter Van Vliet for their mastering skills
Cover art by Daria Musienko


Glorious vinyl version on Soleilmoon Records of the doomed scenario high up there with wonderful artwork by Daria Musienko. Do note that this edition features NO bonus tracks.This edition is also available directly from www.soleilmoon.com
shipping out on or around May 23, 2017
edition of 500
Two bonus tracks, edition of 199
There is a station where the train never arrives, where the Waiting Room is always occupied, where the conversation is inevitably awkward  and where you’re never quite alone, but perpetually ALMOST alone.
Ladies & Gentlemen, welcome to Station Yellow Moon, the final bastion of humanity , the last stuttering blip on the life support system, the domain where Access Is Denied perpetually – but who the Hell would want to go there anyhow?
Well, some pay handsomely for the Great Escape, despite the risks….

“High On Station Yellow Moon” is a new solo album by Edward Ka-spel, of The Legendary Pink Dots and marks the beginning of his collaboration with long term friend and fellow traveller Amanda Palmer, from the Dresden Dolls.  It doesn’t get more conceptual than this.

The song displayed here is a BONUS song from the cd edition of “High On Station Yellow Moon” and will also appear on vinyl as part of a hyper limited 10″EP in June- this vinyl release will also include one long exclusive piece (“Stuck On My Eyes”). The vinyl edition of of the main album will not include bonus material due to space limitations.

*There are discrepancies on the release date, with Discogs saying May 10th and other sources saying the 15th and the 19th.

Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter