Apples (Big!) China Doll


<< back to the Combined Discography

Cover ImageRelease date and tracklist

US CS Audiofile Tapes AT 34
DE CS Staubgold/P.E. Distribution PE-D 21

side a

  1. Flesh Parade
  2. Aaδzhyd China Doll
  3. The Qa’Spell
  4. Suicide Pact
  5. Lilith’s Daughter

side b

  1. Avengelist
  2. God In A Cupboard
  3. Black Zone
  4. Love In A Plain Brown Envelope
  5. Interview


March 14, 2016
NL MP3 self-released on Bandcamp

  • Flesh Parade / aazhyd China Doll / The  Qa’Spell
  • Suicide Pact / Lilith’s Daughter
  • Avengelist / God In A Cupboard / Black Zone / Love In A Plain Brown Envelope
  • Coffee With Carl


  • Edward Ka-Spel – voice, synthesizer [Roland Juno-1]
  • Dave Ogilvie – mix

Cover Photo – Eileen Arnow


inside image with notes

This document profiles the complete set of Edward Ka-Spel on tour with Skinny Puppy in NYC and Boston, USA, on May 23-24, 1987. Ka-Spel plays a Roland Juno-1 furnished by Cevin Key. Genius live mixes both nights by Dave Ogilvie. NYC date is an audience recording; Boston is a soundboard recording as broadcast on WZBC-FM by Dave Prescott. All music © 1987 by Edward Ka-Spel. This is an artist-approved non-bootleg release.
Track B5 was added to this release at a later date and was not included on initial copies.

Big Thanx: Jim Levine, Cheryl Payne, Steve Montgomery, Terry McBride, Tiffany Chesler, and Ka-Spel fans for applauding.

The interview is not listed on the cover, but does appear on all editions.


Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter