Ghost Logik / Spectrescapes / Version Apocalypse


<< back to the Combined Discography

Cover ImageRelease date and tracklist

IT 1 x CD  Rustblade RBL035
IT 2 x CD  Rustblade RBL035BOX
IT 3 x CD + DVD  Rustblade RBL035BOX2

CD 1

  1. Ticket
  2. Throwing Things
  3. So What?
  4. The Voyeur
  5. Favourite Things Parts 1-3
  6. The Bunker
  7. Brighton Line
  8. Bye Bye

CD 2

  1. Spectrescape 1
  2. Spectrescape 2
  3. Spectrescape 3
  4. Spectrescape 4

CD 3

  1. Patriot (Version Apocalypse)


Ghost Logik- A Short Film


  • Edward Ka-Spel- all instruments and voice


The Special Paper Digipack (RBL035) is the 1st CD in a paper sleeve that is enclosed in an outer paper covering with artwork by Alessia Catanuto.

The Limited Box (RBL035BOX) is a limited edition of 250 copies.  It contains a CDs 1 & 2, a postcard, a sticker and a skull amulet in a green bag.

The Deluxe Silver Box (RBL035BOX2) is a limited edition package of 99 copies.  It contains 3 CDs, 1 DVD, a postcard, a sticker, a green bag, a skull amulet, a tarot and a wooden bracelet.


“Nothing logical there. A lost soul or a missing moment, derailed from the timeline, bleeding on the road as the headlights illuminate and make an arc around it.That which cannot be explained must be avoided for it is an aberration; a grain of sand on the sad eye of the good Lord above. Only that which can be held in these reliable hands is permitted here. So stop moaning. It keeps me awake and when I’m tired I see things which are not there. Just wish it wasn’t so cold in here. It’s July for Christ’s sake yet this room feels like a freezer. ghost logik. Nothing logical there. I’m repeating myself like that missing moment, like that lost soul. Trapped in a loop, mocking time itself, mocking all we are, everything we value, everything we believe in. Do you believe in ghosts? hell yeah…. BOOOOO”.  –E K-S

Press Release

Edward Ka-spel, best known as lead singer, musician, and co-founder of The Legendary Pink Dots presents his newest work Ghost Logik. The disc represents a voyage into the most hidden recesses of the subconscious mind and flows with the dream-like quality unique to Ka-spel and his work. The atmospheres of the songs range from vast ambient spoken word spaces to enduring psychedelic ballads where the warmth of Ka-spel’s voice moves with us in solitary, dilated harmony. Meandering throughout the tracks of this eclectic opera is the sense of a conceptual overlay, tied to images of abandoned abodes and ancient spirits. An epic return and one of the most cohesive albums this artist has composed in recent years. Ghost Logik Close your eyes and listen…



Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter