The Maria Sessions Volume 2


<< back to the Combined Discography

Cover Image

Release date and tracklist

06 September 2013
NL MP3 self-released on Bandcamp

  1. Lysverket
  2. Yogi Talks to Betty
  3. 1001 Strings
  4. The Right Setting





  • Niels van Hoorn- horns
  • Bob Pistoor- guitars, sitar
  • The Silverman- keyboards, electronics
  • Edward Ka-Spel- voice, keyboards
  • Hans Meier- sonic enhancement


from Bandcamp: 1990.  It begins with a Sunday morning session in a tiny club called Lysverket in Oslo. The audience consisted of Casper and Inga who promoted The Dots show from the night before.  The seeds of Maria were already sprouting and this session gave tantalising glimpses of the tree that was to come.
Shift the focus South….The barn at Klaverland, a tape that was always rolling. If “The Right Setting” sounds a little familiar, don’t worry about it- this unedited session is back home again. Hence, the title.



Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter