Down In The City Of Heartbreak And Needles


<< back to the Combined Discography

Cover ImageRelease date and tracklist

US CD Soleilmoon SOL29

  1. Mirror Soul [MP3]
  2. Avengelist [MP3]
  3. God In A Cupboard [MP3]
  4. Blowing Bubbles (Part 2) [MP3]
  5. Six Cats On A Dead Man’s Chest [MP3]
  6. “Joey” – The Video [MP3]
  7. The Char Char [MP3]
  8. Intermezzo [MP3]
  9. Hotel Blanc [MP3]
  10. Tikko [MP3]
  11. Volicie [MP3]
  12. Suicide Pact [MP3]
  13. Lisa’s Funeral [MP3]
  14. The Glass Moved By Itself…
  15. ….And Smashed Into A Million Pieces
  16. Lilith’s Daughter [MP3]
  17. Eye Contact [MP3]
  18. And The Lord Said “Rise” [MP3]
  19. Requiem [MP3]


  • Edward Ka-Spel – voice, keyboards, electronics, percussion, glox
  • Hero Wouters – keyboards, tapes, sephthesmesc
  • Neel Holst – saxophones
  • Mathieu Keizer – marimba
  • Patrick White – guitars
  • Patrick Q. Paganini – violin, voices
  • Lady Sunshine – lady vox
  • The Angels – Where are you now that we need you?


Tracks 1 to 9 represent the album Eyes! China Doll which was recorded and released in 1985. Thanks to Thierry for locating the original master tape, and to Peter for transferring it to DAT.
Tracks 10, 11, 18 are from Perhaps We’ll Only See A Thin Blue Line (1989).
Tracks 12 to 14, 16, 17 and 19 are from Laugh China Doll (1985) and were mastered from clean copies of the original vinyl record. This was necessary because the master tape was destroyed.
Track 15 was released on a cassette compilation entitled “Wuuurgh,” manufactured in a limited edition of 28,000,000 on the Planet EK. None were exported because the cover was deemed to be obscene.

Sing While You May ——– Klaubsteht Naveeda Promnezh



Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter