Blank For Your Own Message


<< back to the Combined Discography

Cover ImageRelease date and tracklist

April 2008
CD Beta-lactam Ring Records mt208

30 March 2014
MP3 self-released on Bandcamp

  1. Part 1
  2. Part 2
  3. Part 3
  4. Part 4
  5. Part 5
  6. Part 6
  7. Part 7


  • The Silverman- music, cover art
  • Layout – Chris McBeth
  • Mastered By – Raymond Steeg


First ed. of 500 copies in a full color book bound case.

Press Release

Silverman should be given a degree in bio-melodics. This most recent body of collaged constructions pulsates with aspects of a living system. Slurred drones rush sonic corpuscles through electronic capillaries, imparting breath to each track. An obscured, parenthetical heart beat occasionally comes through as an unexpectedly metallic panging in the background, mostly drowned out by the fluid dynamics of localized subsystems playing out their various vital functions. Perhaps each one of us DOES sound a little like a Javanese gamelan orchestra inside if you hit the right spot. Cutting to find out is not advocated. Silverman’s fantastic voyage sounds like a spiritual dissertation on degrees of scale. The musical camera obscura sometimes finds purchase on an atomic level, aurally zooming into the humming orbits of individual atoms and even creeping up on the sounds of the electrons, protons and neutrons themselves. With this beautifully ambient series of orchestral maneuvers in the dark, Silverman may have found a tonal replacement for Gray’s Anatomy. –BLRR


Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter